Today the Treasury Department and Internal Revenue Service announced that Erin M. Collins has been appointed National Taxpayer Advocate.   Collins succeeds Nina E. Olson, who served as the as National Taxpayer Advocate from 2001 until her retirement last summer.   The full text of the press release follows:

Washington – Today, the U.S. Treasury Department and